SEATA
Accredited
Education Programs
District IX of National Athletic Trainers' Association
Home Site Map News Executive Board Committees State Links Awards Meetings & Education Organization Info Links

Click on the state below to find a listing of CAATE (Commission on Accreditation of Athletic Training Education) Accredited Programs in SEATA.  For a complete listing of all CAATE accredited programs visit the CAATE website at http://caate.net/

Alabama Florida Georgia Kentucky Louisiana Mississippi Tennessee
Graduate (Post-Certification) Athletic Training Education Programs

Alabama

Huntingdon College
Shelby Searcy, EdD
1500 E. Fairview Ave.

Weil 105, Box 368
Montgomery, AL 36106
Ph: 334-833-4267
ssearcy@huntingdon.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 

Samford University
Chris Gillespie, MEd
Box 292448
800 Lakeshore Drive
Birmingham, AL  35229-2448
Ph: 205-726-2379
cagilles@samford.edu

Degree: BS 
Troy State University
Amanda Andrews, PhD
3212 Veterans Stadium Drive
Troy, AL 36082
Ph: 334-670-5818
akandrews@troy.edu

Degree: BS 
University of Alabama
Deidre Leaver-Dunn, PhD
Box 870311
Tuscaloosa, AL  35487-0312
Ph: 205-348-9176
dleaver@bama.ua.edu

Degree: BS 
University of Mobile
William Carroll, EdD
5735 College Parkway Room 103
Mobile, AL 36613-2482
Ph: 251-442-2324
bcarroll@mail.umobile.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 
University of West Alabama
R. T. Floyd, EdD
UWA Station 14
Livingston, AL  35470
Ph: 205-652-3714
rtf@uwa.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 

Florida

Barry University
Carl R. Cramer, EdD
11300 N.E. Second Avenue
Miami Shores, FL  33161-6695
Ph: 305-899-3497
CCRAMER@mail.barry.edu

Degree: BS 
Florida Gulf Coast University
Jason Craddock, MS
10501 FGCU Blvd., South BHG 234
Fort Myers, FL  33965
Ph: 863-680-4262
jcraddoc@fgcu.edu
Florida International University
Jennifer Doherty-Restrepo, PhD
11200 SE 8th Street AHC3-336
Miami, FL 33199
Ph: 305-348-3398
dohertyj@fiu.edu

Degree: Entry Level Masters
Florida Southern University
Sue Stanley-Green, MS
111 Lake Hollingsworth Dr.
Lakeland, FL  33801-5698
Ph: 863-680-4262
sstanleygreen@flsouthern.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 

Nova Southeastern University

Elizabeth Swann, PhD
3301 College Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314
Ph: 954-262-8334
swann@nsu.nova.edu

Degree:  Baccalaureate

Palm Beach Atlantic University
Tyler Hamilton, MS
901 South Flagler Drive
P O Box 24708
West Palm Beach, FL  33416-4708
Ph: 561-803-2378
Tyler_Hamilton@pba.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 
The Florida State University
Angela Sehgal, EdD
422 Sandels Building - NFES
Tallahassee, FL  32306
Ph: 850-644-1899
asehgal@fsu.edu

Degree: BS 
University of Central Florida
Kristen Schellhase, MEd
4000 Central Florida Blvd. HPA II
Room 121
Orlando, FL  32816-2220
Ph: 407-823-3463
kschellh@mail.ucf.edu

Degree: BHS 
University of Florida
Patricia Tripp, PhD
PO Box 118205
Gainesville, FL 32611-8205
Ph: 352-392-0584x1402
pmcginn@hhp.ufl.edu

Degree: BS 
University of Miami
Kysha Harriell, MS
P. O. Box 248065 School of Education
Coral Gables, FL  33124
Ph: 305-284-3201
kharriell@miami.edu

Degree: BA 
University of North Florida
Joel Beam, EdD
4567 St. Johns Bluff Road South
Jacksonville, FL  32224
Ph: 904-620-1424
jbeam@unf.edu

Degree: BSH 
University of South Florida
Marchell Cuppett, EdD
13220 USF Laurel Drive MDC106
Tampa, FL 33612
Ph: 813-974-7831
Mcuppett@health.usf.edu

Degree: BS 
University of Tampa
J.C. Andersen, PhD
P.O. Box 35F 401 West Kennedy Blvd.
Tampa, FL  33606
Ph: 813-253-3127
jcandersen@ut.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 
University of West Florida
Richard Frazee, MS
11000 University Parkway Bldg 86
Room 123
Pensacola, FL  31514
Ph: 850-473-7245
rfrazee@uwf.edu
 

Georgia

Georgia College and State University
Kirk J. Armstrong, EdD
Campus Box 65
Milledgeville, GA  31061
(478) 445-1786
kirk.armstrong@gcsu.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 
Georgia Southern University
Susan Wehring, MS
PO Box 8076
Statesboro, GA 30460
Ph: 912-478-2250
swehring@georgiasouthern.edu

Degree: BS 
North Georgia College & State University
Derek Suranie, MEd
82 College Circle Memorial Hall 007
Dahlonega, GA  30597
Ph: 706-867-8770
djsuranie@ngcsu.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 
University of Georgia
Michael Ferrara, PhD
Ramsey Center, Dept. of EXSCI
300 River Road
Athens, GA  30602-6554
Ph: 706-542-4801
mferrara@uga.edu

Degree: BS 
Valdosta State University
Chuck Conner, MA
1500 North Patterson Street
Valdosta, GA  31698
Ph: 229-333-5354
cconner@valdosta.edu

Degree: BS 

Kentucky

Eastern Kentucky University
Eric Fuchs, DA
521 Lancaster Avenue Moberly Bld. Rm. 109
Richmond, KY 40475
Ph: 859-622-8173
Eric.fuchs@eku.edu

Degree: BS 
Georgetown College
Eric Brooks, MA
400 E. College Street
Georgetown, KY 40324
Ph: 502-863-8123
Eric_Brooks@georgetowncollege.edu

Degree:  BS

Murray State University

Jeremy Erdmann, MA
102A Carr Health Building
Murray, KY  42071
Ph: 270-809-4517
jeremy.erdmann@murraystate.edu

Degree:  BS

Northern Kentucky University
Trey Morgan, MS
109 Albright Health Center
Highland Heights, KY  41099
Ph: 859-572-1399
morgant@nku.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 
   

Louisiana

Louisiana College
Mike Brunet, PhD
1140 College Drive
Box 563
Pineville, LA  71359
Ph: 318-487-7519
mbrunet@lacollege.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 
Louisiana State University
Ray Castle, PhD
112 Huey P. Long Fieldhouse
Baton Rouge, LA  70803
Ph: 225-578-7175
rcastl1@lsu.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 
McNeese State University
Chad Chaisson, MS
P O Box 91855/MSU
Lake Charles, LA 70609
Ph: 337-475-5378
cchaisson@mcneese.edu
Nicholls State University
Celest Weuve, MS
P.O. Box 2090
Thibodaux, LA  70310
Ph: 985-493-2613
celest.weuve@nicholls.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 
 
Southeastern Louisiana University
Joshua Yellen, MS
SLU Box 10845
Hammond, LA 70402
Ph: 985-549-2276
jyellen@selu.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Toby Dore, PhD
225 Cajundome Blvd.
Lafayette, LA  70506
Ph: 337-482-6283
tldore@louisiana.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 

Mississippi

Delta State University
Mary Jones, PhD
DSU Box B-2
Cleveland, MS 38733
Ph: 662-846-4562
mljones@deltastate.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 
The University of Southern Mississippi
Karen Hostetter, PhD
118 College Drive, #5142
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Ph: 601-266-6957
karen.hostetter@usm.edu

Degree: BS 

Tennessee

Carson Newman College
Eugene Dupas, MS
2130 S. Branner Ave. CN Box 71897
Jefferson City, TN 37760
Ph: 865-471-4650
edupas@cn.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 

Cumberland University

Danny Rogers, MS
One Cumberland Square
Lebanon, TN  37087
Ph: 615-444-2562x1135
drogers@cumberland.edu

Degree: BS

King College
Sherri Jones, MS
1350 King College Road
Bristol, TN 37620
Ph: 423-652-6349
sljones2@king.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 

Lee University

Kelly Lumpkin, MS
P.O. Box 3450
McKenzie Athletic Training Bld., 210
Cleveland, TN 37320
Ph: 423-614-8474
Klumpkin@leeuniversity.edu

Degree:  BS

Lincoln Memorial University
Jack Mansfield, PhD
6965 Cumberland Gap Parkway
Harrogate, TN  37752
Ph: 423-869-6322
jack.mansfield@lmunet.edu

Degree: BS 
Middle Tennessee State University,
Helen Binkley, PhD
P. O. Box 96
Murfreesboro, TN  37132
Ph: 615-904-8129
hbinkley@mtsu.edu

Degree: BS 
Tusculum College
Jane Sandusky, MS
120A Lower Alpine
60 Old Shiloh Road
Greeneville, TN  37743
Ph: 423-636-7300 x5301
jsandusk@tusculum.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 
Union University
Cliff Pawley, MEd
1050 Union University Drive, U
Jackson, TN  38305
Ph: 731-661-5529
Cpawley@uu.edu

Degree: BS 
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Marisa Colston, PhD
615 McCallie Ave., Dept. 6606
Chattanooga, TN 37403-2598
Ph: 423-425-4743
Marisa-Colston@utc.edu

Degree: Masters
University of Tennessee at Martin
Janet Wilbert, MA
3030 Kathleen and Tom Elam Center
Martin, TN  38238
Ph: 731-587-7339
jwilbert@utm.edu

Degree: Baccalaureate 
   

Graduate (Post-Certification) Athletic Training Education Programs

 
Home Site Map News Executive Board Committees State Links Awards Meetings & Education Organization Info Links
Last Updated: 07/02/2013 06:09 PM