Follow Us:     

The SEATA Executive Board has approved developing a SEATA Student Senate Committee to work in collaboration with the new NATA National Athletic Training Student Committee which is currently being formed.  The development of this new SEATA committee will be guided by the members of the District IX EC College/University Athletic Training Students' Committee To be eligible for the SEATA Student Senate Committee candidates must be non-certified members of SEATA and be sophomores or juniors on July 1 in the year of appointment OR have completed at least 60 credits towards a bachelors or entry level masters degree.

Committee Information
& Important Links

2017 Bobby Gunn Student Leadership Award Application
(submission deadline March 27, 2017)

(postmark deadline April 1, 2017)

Committee Action Plan Report Form

NATA NATS Committee

Board of Certification


Student Leadership
Committee Representative

Kelly Edwards
The University of West Alabama

Committee Chair Ashley Williamson
University of Alabama
Read BIO
Eric Batson
University of Alabama
Read BIO 

Emily Kruithof
University of Florida
Read BIO

Florida Mamie Woolfolk
Nova Southeastern University
Read BIO
Lacey Dennis
Georgia Southern University
Read BIO


Alyssa Davis
Eastern Kentucky University
Read BIO

Joshua Paul
Louisiana State University
Read BIO 

Emily Smith
University of Southern Mississippi
Read BIO

Taylor LaFever
Middle Tennessee State University
Read BIO
EC/CUATS Liaison Steven Patterson , MS, ATC, LAT
Georgia Southern University
Statesboro, GA  30460
 SEATA Board Liaison Scott Byrd  

District IX of the National Athletic Trainers' Association

Contact  the Webmaster                     Follow Us:                                     SEATA website policy
Contact the Officers

Designed by SJ Creative

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software