Ray Burr, LAT, ATC

Chair (MS)


Member (AL)


​Emily Hall, ATC

Member (FL)

Stephanie Vasquez, ATC

Member (GA)


Bill Welsh, ATC

Member (KY)


Jason Rodriguez, ATC

Member (LA)


Ray Knight, ATC

Member (TN)




Board Liaison:  President Scott Helton (KY)





Honors & Awards information


1. SEATA Committee (Tier 3)

a) Composition (7 members). One Member from each state; of which, one shall be appointed as the Chair. The state representative may be the Chair of the respective State’s Honors and Awards Committee or a designate nominated by the states’ Honors and Awards Chair or state President. The committees shall be composed of at least one representative from each athletic training work setting (high school, college/university, professional, and clinical/industrial/corporate).

b) Chair. The committee chair shall be selected by the SEATA President, in consultation with the SEATA Officers, State President(s), and/or committee members, and approved by the Executive Board.

c) Purpose. Oversee and administer the Association’s Honors and Awards program

d) Duties.

i) Develop, supervise, and evaluate the Association’s Honors and Awards program.

ii) Provide direction to the Honors and Awards subcommittees.

iii) Establish nomination submission deadlines and nomination evaluation time schedules.

iv) Communicate with state honors and awards committees regarding the honor and award nomination and selection process.

v) Recommend to the SEATA Executive Board candidates for honors and awards.

e) Polices: Members of this organization support group shall adhere to and follow the general SEATA Committee Policies as stated in Section II.C of this P&P Manual


The Southeast Athletic Trainers' Association (SEATA) is District IX of the National Athletic Trainers' Association.  It is a not-for-profit organization dealing with the concerns of its members and the profession of athletic training as a whole.  This association was first started back in 1950.  Initially comprised of the members of the Southeastern Conference schools, this district is represented by Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands.


P.O. Box 1810

Thibodaux, LA 70302

SEATA Privacy Policy

SEATA does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, disability, military status, sexual orientation, or age.  SEATA is committed to accessibility and nondiscrimination in all aspects of its continuing education activities.  Participants who have special needs are encouraged to contact the program organizers so that all reasonable efforts to accommodate these needs can be made.

Proudly created and managed by SJ Creative.