Don't use for now.

Accredited Athletic Training Education Programs in SEATA

ALABAMA

Huntingdon College
Shelby Searcy, EdD
1500 E. Fairview Ave.

Weil 105, Box 368
Montgomery, AL 36106
334-833-4267
ssearcy@huntingdon.edu


Degree: Baccalaureate 

 

 

Samford University
Chris Gillespie, MEd
Box 292448
800 Lakeshore Drive
Birmingham, AL  35229-2448
205-726-2379
cagilles@samford.edu

 

Degree: BS 

Troy State University
Amanda Andrews, PhD
3212 Veterans Stadium Drive
Troy, AL 36082
334-670-5818
akandrews@troy.edu

 

Degree: BS 

University of Alabama
Deidre Leaver-Dunn, PhD
Box 870311
Tuscaloosa, AL  35487-0312
205-348-9176
dleaver@bama.ua.edu

 

Degree: BS 

University of Mobile
William Carroll, EdD
5735 College Parkway Room 103
Mobile, AL 36613-2482
251-442-2324
bcarroll@mail.umobile.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate 

 

 

University of West Alabama
R. T. Floyd, EdD
UWA Station 14
Livingston, AL  35470
205-652-3714
rtf@uwa.edu


Degree: Baccalaureate 

FLORIDA

Barry University
Carl R. Cramer, EdD
11300 N.E. Second Avenue
Miami Shores, FL  33161-6695
305-899-3497
CCRAMER@mail.barry.edu

 

Degree: BS 

 

 

Florida Gulf Coast University
Jason Craddock, MS
10501 FGCU Blvd., South BHG 234
Fort Myers, FL  33965
863-680-4262
jcraddoc@fgcu.edu

 

 

Florida International University
Jennifer Doherty-Restrepo, PhD
11200 SE 8th Street AHC3-336
Miami, FL 33199
305-348-3398
dohertyj@fiu.edu
Degree: Entry Level Masters

Florida Southern University
Sue Stanley-Green, MS
111 Lake Hollingsworth Dr.
Lakeland, FL  33801-5698
863-680-4262
sstanleygreen@flsouthern.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate 

 

 

Nova Southeastern University

Elizabeth Swann, PhD
3301 College Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33314
954-262-8334
swann@nsu.nova.edu

 

Degree:  Baccalaureate

 

 

Palm Beach Atlantic University
Tyler Hamilton, MS
901 South Flagler Drive
P O Box 24708
West Palm Beach, FL  33416-4708
561-803-2378
Tyler_Hamilton@pba.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate 

The Florida State University
Angela Sehgal, EdD
422 Sandels Building - NFES
Tallahassee, FL  32306
850-644-1899
asehgal@fsu.edu

 

Degree: BS 

 

University of Central Florida
Kristen Schellhase, MEd
4000 Central Florida Blvd. HPA II
Room 121
Orlando, FL  32816-2220
407-823-3463
kschellh@mail.ucf.edu

 

Degree: BHS 

 

University of Florida
Patricia Tripp, PhD
PO Box 118205
Gainesville, FL 32611-8205
352-392-0584 x1402
pmcginn@hhp.ufl.edu

 

Degree: BS 

University of Miami
Kysha Harriell, MS
P. O. Box 248065

School of Education
Coral Gables, FL  33124
305-284-3201
kharriell@miami.edu

 

Degree: BA 

 

University of North Florida
Joel Beam, EdD
4567 St. Johns Bluff Road South
Jacksonville, FL  32224
904-620-1424
jbeam@unf.edu

 

Degree: BSH 

 

University of South Florida
Marchell Cuppett, EdD
13220 USF Laurel Drive MDC106
Tampa, FL 33612
813-974-7831
Mcuppett@health.usf.edu

 

Degree: BS 

University of Tampa
J.C. Andersen, PhD
P.O. Box 35F 401

West Kennedy Blvd.
Tampa, FL  33606
813-253-3127
jcandersen@ut.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate 

 

University of West Florida
Richard Frazee, MS
11000 University Parkway Bldg 86
Room 123
Pensacola, FL  31514
850-473-7245
rfrazee@uwf.edu 

GEORGIA

 

Georgia College and State University
Kirk J. Armstrong, EdD
Campus Box 65
Milledgeville, GA  31061
478-445-1786
kirk.armstrong@gcsu.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate Georgia

 

 

Southern University
Susan Wehring, MS
PO Box 8076
Statesboro, GA 30460
912-478-2250
swehring@georgiasouthern.edu

 

Degree: BS 

 

 

North Georgia College & State University
Derek Suranie, MEd
82 College Circle Memorial Hall 007
Dahlonega, GA  30597
706-867-8770
djsuranie@ngcsu.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate 

 

 

University of Georgia
Michael Ferrara, PhD
Ramsey Center, Dept. of EXSCI
300 River Road
Athens, GA  30602-6554
706-542-4801
mferrara@uga.edu

 

Degree: BS 

 

 

Valdosta State University
Chuck Conner, MA
1500 North Patterson Street
Valdosta, GA  31698
229-333-5354
cconner@valdosta.edu

 

Degree: BS 

KENTUCKY

​Eastern Kentucky University
Eric Fuchs, DA
521 Lancaster Avenue Moberly Bld.

Rm. 109
Richmond, KY 40475
859-622-8173
Eric.fuchs@eku.edu

 

Degree: BS 

 

 

Georgetown College
Eric Brooks, MA
400 E. College Street
Georgetown, KY 40324
502-863-8123
Eric_Brooks@georgetowncollege.edu

 

Degree:  BS

 

 

Murray State University

Jeremy Erdmann, MA
102A Carr Health Building
Murray, KY  42071
270-809-4517
jeremy.erdmann@murraystate.edu

 

Degree:  BS

 

 

Northern Kentucky University
Trey Morgan, MS
109 Albright Health Center
Highland Heights, KY  41099
859-572-1399
morgant@nku.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate 

LOUISIANA

Louisiana College
Mike Brunet, PhD
1140 College Drive
Box 563
Pineville, LA  71359
318-487-7519
mbrunet@lacollege.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate 

 

 

Louisiana State University
Ray Castle, PhD
112 Huey P. Long Fieldhouse
Baton Rouge, LA  70803
225-578-7175
rcastl1@lsu.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate 

 

 

McNeese State University
Chad Chaisson, MS
P O Box 91855/MSU
Lake Charles, LA 70609
337-475-5378
cchaisson@mcneese.edu

 

 

Nicholls State University
Celest Weuve, MS
P.O. Box 2090
Thibodaux, LA  70310
985-493-2613
celest.weuve@nicholls.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate  

 

 

Southeastern Louisiana University
Joshua Yellen, MS
SLU Box 10845
Hammond, LA 70402
985-549-2276
jyellen@selu.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate 

 

 

University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Toby Dore, PhD
225 Cajundome Blvd.
Lafayette, LA  70506
337-482-6283
tldore@louisiana.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate 

MISSISSIPPI

Delta State University
Mary Jones, PhD
DSU Box B-2
Cleveland, MS 38733
662-846-4562
mljones@deltastate.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate 

 

 

The University of Southern Mississippi
Karen Hostetter, PhD
118 College Drive, #5142
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
601-266-6957
karen.hostetter@usm.edu

 

Degree: BS 

TENNESSEE

Carson Newman College
Eugene Dupas, MS
2130 S. Branner Ave. CN Box 71897
Jefferson City, TN 37760
865-471-4650
edupas@cn.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate 

 

 

 

Cumberland University

Danny Rogers, MS
One Cumberland Square
Lebanon, TN  37087
615-444-2562 x1135
drogers@cumberland.edu

 

Degree: BS

 

 

King College
Sherri Jones, MS
1350 King College Road
Bristol, TN 37620
423-652-6349
sljones2@king.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate 

 

 

Lee University

Kelly Lumpkin, MS
P.O. Box 3450
McKenzie Athletic Training Bld., 210
Cleveland, TN 37320
423-614-8474
Klumpkin@leeuniversity.edu

 

Degree:  BS

 

 

Lincoln Memorial University
Jack Mansfield, PhD
6965 Cumberland Gap Parkway
Harrogate, TN  37752
423-869-6322
jack.mansfield@lmunet.edu

 

Degree: BS 

 

 

Middle Tennessee State University
Helen Binkley, PhD
P. O. Box 96
Murfreesboro, TN  37132
615-904-8129
hbinkley@mtsu.edu

 

Degree: BS 

 

 

Tusculum College
Jane Sandusky, MS
120A Lower Alpine
60 Old Shiloh Road
Greeneville, TN  37743
423-636-7300 x5301
jsandusk@tusculum.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate 

 

 

Union University
Cliff Pawley, MEd
1050 Union University Drive, U
Jackson, TN  38305
731-661-5529
Cpawley@uu.edu

 

Degree: BS 

 

 

University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Marisa Colston, PhD
615 McCallie Ave., Dept. 6606
Chattanooga, TN 37403-2598
423-425-4743
Marisa-Colston@utc.edu

 

Degree: Masters

 

 

University of Tennessee at Martin
Janet Wilbert, MA
3030 Kathleen and Tom Elam Center
Martin, TN  38238
731-587-7339
jwilbert@utm.edu

 

Degree: Baccalaureate 

The Southeast Athletic Trainers' Association (SEATA) is District IX of the National Athletic Trainers' Association.  It is a not-for-profit organization dealing with the concerns of its members and the profession of athletic training as a whole.  This association was first started back in 1950.  Initially comprised of the members of the Southeastern Conference schools, this district is represented by Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands.

SEATA

P.O. Box 931

Thibodaux, LA  70302

SEATA does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, disability, military status, sexual orientation, or age.  SEATA is committed to accessibility and nondiscrimination in all aspects of its continuing education activities.  Participants who have special needs are encouraged to contact the program organizers so that all reasonable efforts to accommodate these needs can be made.

Proudly created and managed by SJ Creative.