District IX Director

Marisa Brunett, MS, LAT, ATC

thru June 2021

District IX President

Marisa Brunett, MS, LAT, ATC

thru June 2021

District IX Vice-President

Jeff Hopp, LAT, ATC

thru June 2022

District IX Secretary

Dona Wesley, MS, LAT, ATC

thru June 2022

District IX Treasurer

Scott Byrd, LAT, ATC

thru June 2021


Chuck Kimmel, MA, LAT, ATC

State Presidents
Click on the presidents' pictures to go to their state website.

Alabama Athletic Trainers' Association

Danielle Platt, DAT, LAT, ATC


Athletic Trainers' Association of Florida

Erik Nason, MBA, MS, LAT, ATC, CSCS


Georgia Athletic Trainers' Association

Amos Mansfield, ATC


Kentucky Athletic Trainers' Society

Scott Helton, MS, ATC


Louisiana Athletic Trainers' Association

Jason "JD" Dunavant, MS, LAT, ATC

kira Head shot.jpg

Mississippi Athletic Trainers' Association

Kira Berch, LAT, ATC

peggy bratt.jpg

Tennessee Athletic Trainers' Society

Peggy Bratt, LAT, ATC, NREMT


The Southeast Athletic Trainers' Association (SEATA) is District IX of the National Athletic Trainers' Association.  It is a not-for-profit organization dealing with the concerns of its members and the profession of athletic training as a whole.  This association was first started back in 1950.  Initially comprised of the members of the Southeastern Conference schools, this district is represented by Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands.


P.O. Box 383

Dandridge TN  37725

SEATA Privacy Policy

SEATA does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, disability, military status, sexual orientation, or age.  SEATA is committed to accessibility and nondiscrimination in all aspects of its continuing education activities.  Participants who have special needs are encouraged to contact the program organizers so that all reasonable efforts to accommodate these needs can be made.

Proudly created and managed by SJ Creative.