top of page

Sponsor Award

SEATA is very appreciative of our many friends that have supported athletic trainers through the years.  We honor those who have made an impact on our organization through their contributions.

2024        None

2023        Doin Dahlke, ATC, Henry Schein

2022        Robert Ivy, M.D., Orthopaedic Surgeon,

                Ortho Tennessee

2021        None

2020        Eric Kearns, Henry-Schein

2019        Optim Healthcare

2018        Phil Page, Performance Health

2017        Orlando Orthopaedic Center

2016        Mississippi Sports Medicine &

                Orthopaedic Center

2013        Crandall Woodson  & Daron Bright                   
               Bledsoe Brace

2010        Mueller Sports Medicine

2009        Bill & Christine Bertrand, CSM Canvas

2008        Dr. J. Robert Cade

2007        Sonny Allen, Adams USA

2006        Neal Fink

2005        Mississippi Sports Medicine &

                Orthopaedic Center

2004        John Miller

2003        Gerry Detty

2002        Ken Young

2001        Don Courson



  • This award is open to businesses, medical practices, and organizations that have supported healthcare services above and beyond the expected, in support of athletic trainers in SEATA.

  • Business must be service-oriented, not product-oriented.

  • Must be nominated online.

  • This award does not have to be presented annually if there are no qualified candidate(s) nominated.

SEATA Awards Nomination Form

bottom of page